Congress declares 34 more Lok Sabha candidates


New Delhi: The Congress on Friday night declared 34 more candidates for the Lok Sabha fielding Renuka Choudhary from Khammam, Manickam Tagore from Virudhunagar in Tamil Nadu, Vikramadiya Singh from Udhampur and Raman Bhalla from Jammu.

The candidates include four from Chhattisgarh, two each from Jammu and Kashmir Tripura and Odisha, five from Maharashtra, eight from Tamil Nadu, nine from Uttar Pradesh and one each from Telangana and Puducherry.

Congress has changed seat of its Uttar Pradesh unit chief Raj Babbar. He will now contest from Fatehpur Sikri instead of Moradabad.

Vikramadiya Singh, who is contesting from Udhampur, is son of former union minister Karan Singh. Party leader Ghulam Nabi Azad had fought the last parliamentary election from Udhampur and lost to Jitendra Singh of BJP.

Azad is the Leader of Opposition in Rajya Sabha.

The party also declared 54 candidates for Odisha assembly.



About Author

Maintain by Designwell Infotech