Annual Inspection of Daund-Solapur Section by GM CR


Shri Sanjeev Mittal, General Manager, Central Railway conducted the annual inspection of Daund-Solapur section on Solapur Division on 10.1.2020. Shri A.K. Jain, Commissioner of Railway Safety, Central Circle, Principal Heads of Departments, Shri Shailesh Gupta, Divisional Railway Manager, Solapur Division were present during the inspection.

Shri Mittal inspected the Daund station, followed by waiting hall, VIP lounge, Crew-lobby and station complex, Gang Hut, railway colony, running room, tower wagon shed etc. At Kurduwadi railway station, inspected the water re-cycling plant, Bhima bridge, level crossing gate, curve on Washimbe-Pophlaj section, turn out at Madha, railway colony at Mohol, etc.

Shri Mittal also inspected Satellite Depot & Health Kiosk at Solapur. He also met with public representatives and discussed rail related issues.

Appreciating the diverse work done by various departments during this annual inspection, the General Manager presented the staff with on the spot awards.

Shri Sanjeev Mittal, General Manager also addressed a press conference in Divisional Railway Manager’s office at Solapur. Addressing the meeting, he said that the passenger amenities on the section were reviewed which was satisfactory. The General Manager held a meeting and discussed various issues with members of recognised unions in Solapur.

Shri A.K. Jain, Commissioner of Railway Safety (Central Circle), Shri D.K. Singh, Principal Chief Operations Manager, Shri B.K. Dadabhoy, Principal Chief Commercial Manager, Shri A.K. Agarwal, Principal Chief Engineer, Shri Atul Pathak, Principal Chief Security Commissioner, Shri Manoj Joshi, Principal Chief Mechanical Engineer, Shri S. P. Vavre, Principal Chief Electrical Engineer, Ms. Reena Ranjan, Principal Financial Advisor, Shri Manoj Sharma, Chief Administrative Officer (Construction), Dr. A.K. Sinha, Principal Chief Personnel Officer, Shri Aditya Sharma, Principal Chief Material Manager, Dr. Prasanna Kumar, Principal Chief Medical Director, Shri Prakash Butani, Chief Safety Officer, Shri A.K. Shrivastav, Principal Chief Signal & Telecommunications Engineer, Shri S.K. Pankaj, Senior Deputy General Manager, Shri Shailesh Gupta, Divisional Railway Manager, Solapur, Shri V.K. Nagar, Additional Divisional Railway Manager, Solapur, Shri Shivaji Sutar, Chief Public Relations Officer, Central Railway and Branch Officers of Solapur Division were present.


About Author

Maintain by Designwell Infotech