Manjhi wins trust vote in Bihar


Patna: Bihar Chief Minister Jitan Ram Manjhi Friday won the trust vote in the assembly.

Manjhi proved his majority after Nitish Kumar quit as Bihar chief minister Saturday following his party’s rout in the Lok Sabha polls.

A 68-year-old Mahadalit leader, Manjhi was Tuesday sworn-in as the 23rd chief minister of Bihar.

A total of 145 legislators voted for the motion moved by the chief minister while opposition BJP’s 88 legislators walked out of the state assembly. The house has 243 members, but currently it has only 237 members.


About Author

Maintain by Designwell Infotech