Maharashtra gets five more smart cities


Five cities of Maharashtra have been named as Smart cities by the Union Government recently chief minister Devendra Fadnavis said. The cities include Aurangabad, Nasik, Thane, Nagpur, and Kalyan – Dombivli. With these, the number of smart cities in the state selected for the Smart City Campaign Phase III has risen to twelve. The Indian government will spend Rs. 66,883Thousand Crores on development of 27 Smart Cities in the country during Phase III.


About Author

Maintain by Designwell Infotech