Iranian PM announces cabinet reshuffle


Dublin: Irish Prime Minister Enda Kenny on Friday announced new cabinet reshuffle, promoting five TDs (members of parliament) to the cabinet.

The appointments were formalised by Irish President Michael D Higgins later in the afternoon. Kenny appointed Paschal Donohoe, Alan Kelly, Jan O’Sullivan, Alex White and Heather Humphreys as cabinet ministers, Xinhua reported.

In a statement, Kenny said he has accepted the resignations of Rabbitte, Quinn, Hogan and Deenihan as members of the government.

Kenny also said he approved the resignation of Eamon Gilmore as minister of foreign affairs.

The Labour Party formed a coalition government with Fine Gael after the 2011 general election.


About Author

Maintain by Designwell Infotech