Hon’ble Chief Minister, Industry Minister of Maharashtra, Captains of Indian Industry launches CII Student Competition ‘The India we want’


Mumbai: Youth evoking the aspirations on their perception of India@ CII Student Competition ‘The India we want’ : Launched by Chief minister, Eminent jury Jamshyd Godrej, Godrej & Boyce Sudhir Mehta, Chairman CII Western Region, MD and CEO Tata Chemicals R Mukundan, Anil Dharker, Columnist & Writer and Kashmira Mewawala CII Indian Women Network (IWN) for CII Student Competition ‘The India we want’

A Well-known CII Student’s competition ‘The India we want’ launched by Shri Devendra Fadnavis, Hon’ble Chief Minister, Hon’ble Industry Minister Shri Subhash Desai Govt of Maharashtra and Captains of Indian Industry . Talking on the concept of the competition, Mr Ninad Karpe, Dy Chairman, CII Western Region and Director, Aptech said that the competition aims at evoking the aspirations of the youth on their perception of India. The aim is to invite youth to participate and share their view/vision about India and to encourage the youth to think and take a concrete step to make India a better place to live in.

Students across the country from the 8th standard onwards can participate in CII Competition, of their entries in the form of sketches, poetry, videos, paintings, essay and even selfies. The competition is open to students across the country in two categories: 8th to 12th standard and 12th standard onwards.

The CII competition will be judged by an eminent jury. The Chairman of the jury is Mr Jamshyd Godrej, Past- President, CII & Chairman and Managing Director, Godrej & Boyce Manufacturing Company Limited. Other members of the jury are : Mr Sudhir Mehta, Chairman CII Western Region, Chairman & Managing Director, Pinnacle Industries, Kashmira Mewawala, Chairperson, CII Indian Women Network (IWN), Maharashtra, R. Mukundan, Managing Director & CEO, Tata Chemicals Limited and Mr Anil Dharker, Founder & Director of Mumbai International Literary Festival Columnist & Writer.


About Author

Maintain by Designwell Infotech